2025 STATEWIDE INDEPENDENT LIVING COUNCIL LEADERSHIP AND COMMITTEES

CHAIRPERSON: Chris Johnsrud VICE-CHAIRPERSON: Scott Williamson

SECRETARY: Jean Schroeder

The Chair and Vice Chair shall be elected biannually, alternating years (Chair - year 1, Vice Chair -year 2), in the meeting held during the fourth quarter of the calendar year (November).

DUTIES OF THE OFFICERS:

Chair

- The Chair serves as the presiding officer of the SILC and the Executive Committee.
- The Chair is an ex officio member on all committees.
- The Chair provides leadership and direction in all undertakings of the SILC, including approval of the agenda of SILC meetings.
- The Chair will approve and sign interagency agreements on behalf of the SILC.
- The Chair will approve and sign letters of correspondence on behalf of the SILC.
- The Chair appoints chairpersons and members of all committees.
- The Chair advises the Governor of any recommended changes in membership through the IL Program Coordinator.
- The Chair will not vote on issues unless there is a tie vote.

Vice-Chair

- The Vice-Chair presides over SILC and Executive Committee meetings in the absence of the Chair.
- The Vice-Chair may assist the Chair in appointment of committee chair and committee members.
- The Vice-Chair serves as a member of the Executive Committee.
- The Vice-Chair assists the Chair in the discharge of SILC responsibilities as directed by the Chair and SILC Bylaws.

Secretary

- The Secretary serves as a support to the Executive Committee and IL Program Manager in the coordination of regular and special meetings.
- The Secretary serves as a member of the Executive Committee.
- The Secretary is in charge of keeping accurate and up-to-date records of SILC activities.
- The Secretary assists in the discharge of SILC responsibilities as directed by Chair and SILC Bylaws.

Committee Assignments

- Each Council member is required to serve on a committee.
- No official decisions on SILC business will be made in committee meetings, unless specifically empowered by the SILC or SILC Bylaws.
- The committee Chair shall determine the committee meeting schedule in consultation with the program manager.
- After review by the Executive Committee, an announcement of committee assignments and complete roster of committees is sent to each member for insertion into their member manual.
- Committee appointments are for two years. There is no limit on the number of terms on a committee.
- The membership of committees may extend beyond SILC members.
- Minutes of committee meetings are the responsibility of the committee chair and will be disseminated to the SILC with the assistance of the program manager.
- Most committee meetings are via Zoom and the arrangements for the calls are made by the program manager, who emails committee members of the arrangements.
- All committees will have a CIL director on the committee (except Executive Committee).

Membership/Nominations Committee:

Meets: 3rd Thurs of Month, 2-3p

Brent Morris – **CHAIR**Mike Manhardt
Molly Kimmel
Travis Hoffman
Tom Osborn
Tom Thompson

bam.montana@outlook.com
mrmanhardt@uwalumni.com
molly.kimmel@mso.umt.edu
thoffman@summitilc.org
ncils.osborn@bresnan.net
tomskilaw@gmail.com

Executive Committee: Meets: 2nd Tues from 12-1

June Hermanson, **CHAIR**Scott Williamson
Brent Morris

jguenzler@hotmail.com
swilliam4989@gmail.com
bam.montana@outlook.com

Olmstead Committee:

Meets: when needed

Tom Osborn, **CHAIR**Brent Morris

Allyson Talaska
Scott Williamson
Joel Peden

An ocils.osborn@bresnan.net
bam.montana@outlook.com
Allyson.talaska@mt.gov
swilliam4989@gmail.com
jpeden@mtcil.org

Shyla Patera

jpeden@mtcil.org
spatera@ncils.org

SPIL Evaluation Committee:

Meets: 4-6 weeks before quarterly meetings

Molly Kimmel - Chairmolly.kimmel@mso.umt.eduJune Hermansonjguenzler@hotmail.comTravis Hoffmanthoffman@summitilc.orgTom Osbornncils.osborn@bresnan.net

Joel Peden jpeden@mtcil.org
Carlos Ramalho carlosr@liftt.org

Policy/Procedure Committee:

Meets: every other Tues, 1-2

June Hermanson - **CHAIR** jguenzler@hotmail.com jpeden@mtcil.org

Travis Hoffman <u>thoffman@summitilc.org</u>

Carlos Ramalho <u>carlosr@liftt.org</u>

Allyson Talaska
Tom Thompson
Scott Williamson

allyson.talaska@mt.gov
tomskilaw@gmail.com
swilliam4989@gmail.com