

Behavioral Health System for Future Generations Commission Meeting #4 November 30th, 2023, Noon – 5:30PM December 1st, 2023, 9AM – 1PM Flathead Valley Community College Kalispell, MT and Zoom

<u>Agenda</u>

<u>11/30/2023</u>

- 12.00 p.m. Call to Order and Roll Call Chairman
- 12:10 p.m. Departmental Updates Director Brereton and Team

NTI Process and next steps

NTI # 1 – Crisis Services

NTI # 2 – Crisis Curriculum

- 1:30 p.m. Developmental Disabilities Overview Lindsey Carter DDP Bureau Chief, DPHHS
- 2:00 p.m. Public Comment
- 2:15 p.m. Break

2:30 p.m. Panel 1 – Early Childhood Services

Hollin Buck - Program Evaluation and Quality Assurance Manager

- Child Development Center

Carrie Bryson – Speech Language Pathologist – Bryson Speech Language Services

Shelley Burbank – Board Certified Behavior Analyst – Ascent Behavior Analysis Services

Sonya McNeish, MA; Ed.S – School Psychologist – Yellowstone-West/Carbon County Special Services Cooperative Dr. Bonnie Stephens – Chief Medical Officer, Neonatologist, Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrician – Community Medical Center

3:30 p.m. Panel 2 – Adult DD and Behavioral Health Services
Steffani Bleken – Targeted Case Management Supervisor – AWARE, Inc.
Aaron Atkinson – Executive Director – The Arc of Western Montana
Anne Titus – Vice President – Benchmark Human Services
Josh Kendrick – Executive Director – Opportunity Resources Inc.
Jiff (Jennifer) McAnally – Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

4:30 p.m. Panel 3 – Lived Experience

Romy Bentle Kat McCormick Jenni Bailey

5:30 p.m. Meeting Ends

12/1/2023

- 9:00 a.m. Call to Order and Roll Call Chairman
- 9:10 a.m. Public Comment

9:30 a.m. Panel 4 – Crisis/Acute Services (Children)

Eden Roberts – Chief Safety Officer/Community Liaison – Child and Family Services Division, DPHHS

Jennifer Wihlborg, LCSW – Mental Health and DD Residential and Education Service Director – AWARE, Inc

Chad Berg – Director of Special Education and Student Health – Bozeman School District

Dr. Thomas Hoffman - Psychiatrist - Shodair Children's Hospital

10:30 a.m. Break

10:45 a.m. Panel 5 - Crisis/Acute Services (Adults)

Leslie Nyman – Behavioral Health Director – Logan Health Dr. Michelle McCall – MSH Psychiatrist – DPHHS Melissa Brock – Interim IBC Administrator – DPHHS Jessica Bax – Director – Missouri Division of Developmental Disabilities Dr. Lucas Evans – Director of Behavior Services – Missouri Division of Developmental Disabilities Anne Titus – Vice President – Benchmark Human Services

- 12:00 p.m. Presentation on DD Alternative Settings Work Stream
- 12:15 p.m. Commission Discussion
- 1:00 p.m. Meeting Ends

Please note:

- All agenda times are tentative. Some items may take more or less time than scheduled.
- To accommodate all who wish to testify, public comment is limited to three minutes for each person. Comment time may be further restricted by the presiding officer.
- The commission pauses for meals and breaks at the discretion of the presiding officer.
- The commission may change meeting dates and/or times and add meeting days. <u>Sign up</u> to receive email updates or check the commission's website <u>Commission</u> (mt.gov) for up-to-date information.

To register for public comment or provide written public comment please email Brett Carter at <u>brett.carter2@mt.gov</u>.