DPHHS Home       About Us       Contact Us       News & Events       Programs & Services       Health Data & Statistics

A - Z Index

State Trauma Care Committee

The purpose of the State Trauma Care Committee is to reduce the incidence of trauma injuries in Montana and to promote and advance excellence in the care of the injured patient. The committee was created in 1995. Members are appointed by the Governor and voluntarily serve four-year terms.

Members of the committee include:

  • A member of the Montana committee on trauma of the American College of Surgeons;
  • Two members from each regional trauma care advisory committee;
  • A member of the Montana trauma coordinators;
  • A member of the Montana Medical Association;
  • A member of the Emergency Nurses Association;
  • A member who is or is employed by a Montana private ambulance operator;
  • A member of the Montana Emergency Medical Services Association;
  • A nurse or physician representing the Indian Health Service; and
  • A member of the Montana chapter of the American College of Emergency Physicians.

For more information, visit the Emergency Medical Systems & Trauma Section or contact Jennie Nemec, Public Health & Safety Division, 406-444-4459.

Page last updated: 07/29/2013