DPHHS Home       About Us       Contact Us       News & Events       Programs & Services       Health Data & Statistics

A - Z Index

Child & Family Services Advisory Councils

The Child and Family Services Division stays current with Montana’s changing needs through the advice and guidance of one state and 9 local advisory councils.

Council members participate in planning activities and help the division to assess community needs and educate the public. Council members represent state and local governments, Indian child welfare issues, child and family issues, education, health services, prevention and treatment service providers, the courts and legal system, the geographical area served, and youth.

State Advisory Council: Made up of representatives from local councils. For more information, contact Mary Peterson, 406-841-2468, mpeterson@mt.gov

Region I, Eastern Montana: Two local advisory councils. For more information, contact Regional Administrator Eric Barnosky, 406-234-1385, ebarnosky@mt.gov

Region II, North-central Montana: One local council. For more information, contact Regional Administrator Cory Costello, 406-727-7746, ccostello@mt.gov

Region III, South-central Montana: No local council. For more information, contact Regional Administrator Kevin Frank, 406-657-3120, kfrank@mt.gov

Region IV, Southwestern Montana: No local council. For more information, contact Regional Administrator Ryan Tofflemire, 406-444-2030, rtofflemire@mt.gov

Region V, Western Montana: Two local councils. For more information, contact Regional Administrator Coral Beck, 406-523-4100,cbeck@mt.gov.

Page last updated: 08/06/2013